conveyance

How can I ever be sure
what my lines convey
[that they say precisely
what I want them to say]
when even an affirmation
short and sweet as yes
is riddled with subservience
[rife with resentment]
when pronounced
by a cowering jackal.

There is a gutless yes
and a glorious yes
is my guess
…and I say
if you cannot say yes
wholeheartedly
then it’s high time
you learned to say no!

.

writing this reminded me of a thought I owe, I think, to
Leroy Eldridge Cleaver – no man shoulld die a slave.

Leave a Reply

