à bon entendeur salut

I’ll tell you this. You won’t believe me but I’ll say it anyway.
It’s the Universal Mother in me and I do say that with a grin.
Now if this never happened to you, feel sorry for yourself ‘cause you’re a loser. The rest of us – at least once in our lives – have apologized. So what I want to say (in my oh-so-maternal way) is that win lose or draw it don’t matter who was right or wrong (cause nobody wuz – in the utterly relative scheme of things, but don’t get me started or we’ll be here all day) so, as I was saying, don’t ever – and I mean never, absolutely never-ever ever take it back. That sorry just popped out – right? And then you thought why apologize? But that’s just your ego trying to get back what it thinks it owns. It was the best of you said sorry and the least of you that didn’t like it and, like I said, it don’t matter who was right or wrong. Sorry is a such gracious word, a whisper – almost holy word – and like I said, it don’t matter who was right or wrong…and as somebody else once said, a word to the wise is sufficient.

Leave a Reply

