MACARONI

Half the population [and it is well known that I am generous by nature] Yeah, half the folks around don’t know their ass from their elbow macaroni…speaking of which, I used to open a packet of macaroni like it was what I did for a living: One corner off with scissors, snip that hidden tongue in the fold,Voilà ! Now – with the new easy-open jobs ? Takes me twenty minutes; I end up swearing; the packet is torn anyway. Where do they get this paper from ? Used  balloons ? And there’s macaroni all over the kitchen floor. I’ll probably even find some in the bloom closet [where I stash my heavily thumbed Ulysses] No, really, am I just losing it, or was life once a hellova lot simpler?

Leave a Reply

