Say spoooon

Something special about a spoon, something beyond
the fact that it has retained its aura
of synonym for smoochin’…

Or is it the bullseye mirror view?
I think maybe it’s the way you can turn it
to cup on your lip and suck it like a lollipop

The thinnest spoons are best, like fine china.
I’ll let you borrow or use anything
I own – but not my spoon.

Either of them, in fact – soup spoon
cast from a mold of my palette and tongue,
coffee spoon so refined it will make a lady of me yet.

 

.

 

.

Leave a Reply

